An Animal Puzzle

I found some wooden blocks lying around at home some time back and thought ‘puzzle!’ So I got to work, dropped some paint on my bedsheets, got my hands sticky with varnish and painted away happily.

 

The Forest Spirit: Animal Puzzle

 

They are all animals, most of which Limpet and I have been lusting after.

 

The Forest Spirit: Animal Puzzle: amazonian frog

A Technicolor Frog from the Amazon

 

Crabs always make me laugh. On a recent field trip to Kerala I noticed how beautiful and glassy their eyes were.

 

The Forest Spirit: Animal Puzzle: Happy crab

A Happy Crab

 

I absolutely *have* to swim in the ocean with sea turtles.

 

The Forest Spirit: Animal Puzzle: Sea Turtle

A Humungous Sea Turtle

And watch a lazy leopard.

The Forest Spirit: Animal Puzzle: Dreaming Leopard

A Dreaming Leopard

I really like owls. I like looking at them and being given rude stares in return. The patterns of a barn owl I got to see from just a few feet away are still vivid in my mind.

The Forest Spirit: An Animal Puzzle: Snowy Owl

A Snowy Owl

Leave Your Pug Mark

